Honolulu (USA)

Honolulu is the capital and a hub of politics and economy in Hawaii. 80% of population lives in Honolulu. The city is blessed with beautiful scenery and mild weather throughout the year, attracting many tourists.

A variety of cultures are mixed in multicultural society of Hawaii since the city has been accepted great many immigrants from over the world. Neither race nor ethnic group dominates majority in Honolulu, so that many people with different backgrounds live in harmony.


  • 876,156 persons (2000) (Male Population 440,518 Female Population 435,638)

Number of Households

  • 286,450 households (2000)

Land Area

  • 1,560k㎡ (May 2002)

Population Density

  • 571.8 persons/k㎡ (May 2002)

Annual Income per Capita

  • 29,465US$

Revenue of the city budget

  • US$1.3billion (May 2002)

Number of City Employees

  • 8,100 persons (Aug 2002)

Sister Cities (Countries), etc.

  • Baku City (Azerbaijan); Hainan Province (China); Kaohsiung City (China) Hue City, Xian – Shaanxi Province (China); Zhongsan – Guangdong Provice (China); Bryeres (France); Bombay – Mumbai (India); Naha City (Japan); Hiroshima City (Japan); Tokyo (Japan); Seoul City (Korea); Mombasa City (Kenya); Baguio City (Philippines), Baku City (Philippines), Cebu City (Philippines), Laoag City (Philippines), Manila (Philippines); Funchal (Portugal); San Juan (Puerto Rico); Caracas (Venezuela); Hue City (Vietnam)

Honoluluphoto1 Honoluluphoto2 Honoluluphoto3